Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 2:00pm

WEDNESDAY, September 12, 2012
3 p.m. Eastern/2 p.m. Central/12 Noon  Pacific 

Join the Great Lakes Green Chemistry Network for a webinar with Amy Cannon of Beyond Benign who will be discussing a new program called "The Green Chemistry Commitment"

The Green Chemistry Commitment is a systematic response to the demand for safer, non-toxic products and processes, shifting our educational institutions to prepare students to enter the workforce armed with the skills and knowledge to create society’s next generation of sustainable materials. The Commitment is a bottom-up approach, where colleges and universities commit to changing the education of a scientist today. The Green Chemistry Commitment is a program that will unite the green chemistry education community around common goals and a common vision of transforming chemistry education.

Topic area: 

Sector: 

Knowledge level: